Spring Craft 2016

Spring is keeping us waiting a while longer where I live, although there were a few warm days between all the cold and rainy ones. In anticipation of warm and sunny weather, and because I had so much fun with this last year, I decided to do some more spring crafting.

In 2015, I made this cheerful company consisting of a sheep, a ladybug, a sun, and a frog.

This year, I added 4 more motifs to my collection.

As I found it very suitable last time, I used 135 grams paper in various different colors. For these projects you’ll need: darker and lighter brown (or beige), red, white, black, yellow, darker and lighter green.

Hedgehog

The template I used for the hedgehog came from this super cute Autumn Hedgehog window decoration.

It’s quite easy and quick to make since it doesn’t have that many parts.

Isn’t it adorable? πŸ™‚

Okay, okay, the colors are probably a little more fall-like than spring-like, but I love hedgehogs so much I wanted to make one. I later thought I should have chosen a lighter beige rather than the brown paper I did use for the head and feet. But well, no use crying over spilled milk.

Fly Agaric

Also a motif that I really like. The shapes are easy to draw freehand, even for drawing dyslexics like me. To make sure not to waste too much colored paper, I first drew the shapes on spare paper and then transferred them onto the colored craft paper.

Then all you need is a couple of white dots.

The idea for the face came from this cute “Agaric Trio” window decoration, and I just loved the idea to add a little one like they did here.

This is sooo cute!

Honey Bee

I made two bee variations because I wasn’t 100% happy with how the first one turned out. It’s not bad, but it wasn’t what I was hoping for.

At first I thought I would try a simpler layout with several circles, realizing that I hadn’t used my circle cutter at all so far this time around. πŸ˜‰

But then I thought it wasn’t cute enough, so I tried making this awesome smiling bumble bee flying over flowers

It’s a little more complicated because you need a lot of parts, but drawing them is not so hard. You need: A torso (the stripes I drew with a thick, black pen), two smaller circles for the head (the yellow one has to be smaller than the black one), wings, legs, and last but not least the antennae.

I think it turned out super cute!

Snuggling Trees

When I saw this adorable snuggling trees flower clipart, I knew I just had to make them.

They are also quite easy to draw and make.

And here’s the whole gang! πŸ˜‰ Now I only still have to figure out how to decorate my window with them… But I’ll figure that out eventually … πŸ™‚ Stay tuned.

Categories: Bookbinding and Papercraft | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Spring Craft 2016

  1. Deleanu Crina

    The hedgehog and the mushrooms are lovely!Congrats!

Tell me what you think ...

Blog at WordPress.com.

