As Time Flies By

Oh boy! I just realized it is a month! since my last post. Gosh, time indeed does fly by when much things are happening. Here is my apology for not writing so long, and the reasons for that.

***********

First the renovating of the living room proved more work than it first appeared.

Then I received news that, in a few months’ time, I might be able to rent a little roomย โ€” for a decent enough rateย โ€” near my home to do some teaching on the side.

I’m really excited, but the jury is still out on that one. I’ve been wanting to teach again ever since I stopped doing it in favor of other things. However, it would mean a LOT more work on top of my full-time job and sacrificing some weekends for the actual teaching.

So I was busy thinking about whether or not I should do this, planning the first workshops in my head already, and talking with almost everybody I knew about this to get clearer about what to do. Maybe I’m just getting cold feet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

On top of all that, I also had a very busy working month and just very little free time, in which I didn’t really feel like writing (quite unusual for me, since I’m always writing something normally, and if it just my diary; I didn’t even manage to do that). I mostly just read the blogs I’m following and made a few comments.

The heat-wave that hit my part of the world wasn’t helping either. On the weekends, I had a lot to do out doors, and during the week I was just so beat from the humidity when I came back from work that I couldn’t concentrate on anything. We don’t have air conditioning in my company, I might add, and some days it got really unbearable.

The combination of the two was just deadly for my brain and my creativity. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

What was more, when I did log in and wanted to work on my article on brainstorming in creative writing, I just didn’t know where to start. There is just too much to say about it, and too little that couldn’t be split up to discuss the techniques separately. I’m still not sure how to approach that one, to be honest. So it might be a bit longer until you get to read about that.

So, here is lesson #14 I learned: Make a sketch of what you want to include into one particular post before you announce it.

***********

Those are the reasons, though hardly an apology. So I do apologize for the long silence. I will do my best to write more often. I’m growing really fond of blogging. Only I have less time for it sometimes than I initially thought I would.

But if you want to bear with me, I have a lot of plans for this blog still. I hope it will be an interesting read. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Categories: Blogging | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “As Time Flies By

  1. charcoalblue

    Oh I know how you feel. Creativity needs a rest sometimes. Can’t have the high’s without the low’s.

  2. You’re right. Sometimes we just need a little downtime to recharge our batteries.

    Especially if it is so hot. Makes me long for a cool drink, a nicely shaded place and a good book. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tell me what you think ...

Blog at WordPress.com.

