All beginnings are difficult

Okay, so it probably isn’t that innovative for a blogger to write about blogging. I guess everybody does it these days. Since I’m new to blogging, though, I’m still learning the craft and would like to share my experiences as I’m progressing (hopefully ;-))


Lesson No. 1:
The first thing I learned: have at least one post ready before you start your blog. Otherwise, there is this annoying “Not Found: Apologies, but no results were found for the requested archive. Perhaps searching will help find a related post.” staring at potential readers for days until you have put your first post together. (Sorry for that!)

Lesson No. 2:
I’m still thinking too much in terms of writing all-encompassing articles. The legacy of too many term papers. But writing a blog is different. In trying to put together my first post about creativity, I find that I want to include too much already. But a blog’s content develops over a longer period of time. I don’t have to say it all at once.

With this in mind, I will hopefully get my first post on creativity online anytime soon. Stay tuned …

Categories: Blogging | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Tell me what you think ...

Blog at WordPress.com.

